I Know You Have A Girlfriend, And I Don’t Know How To Confront You

eerily similar to one my previous posts. I’m not the only one.

Thought Catalog

We should work.  We get along like best friends and wow – the chemistry!  You think I’m funny – I think you’re funny! You think my clumsiness is cute.  I love how you can call me ‘baby’ and make it sound genuine and not at all cheesy.  We can’t get enough of each other. For the first time, I think this could be “it”.  Being with you makes me feel like every broken heart and every last tear I’ve shed over assholes would be worth it.

You moved here two months ago.  I was the first girl you took out.  I explained what I’ve been through.  You held and comforted me as I told you the two most important relationships in my life could have come from a horror movie.  You said you were different.  You seemed so genuine.  As someone who considers herself a good judge of character and…

View original post 639 more words

~ by generalslc on January 16, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
