It’s Really Hard To Let Go Of The People You’ve Cared About

So on point. enjoy

Thought Catalog

My friends and I do a lot of talking about boys. I’m not afraid to admit it, it’s true. In our defense, we do have very witty and intelligent conversations about them but regardless of the delivery, the content is still the same.

In our futile attempts to understand the boys/man-children we have dated over the last several years, I’ve recognized a theme or rather a theme within a theme. The overall theme is walking away/letting go and the theme within that theme is how effing hard it is to do so. Recently, I found myself in an overly-convoluted situation with a guy whom I was hooking up with – not dating, this distinction is as necessary as it is embarrassing – for over a year.

His incessant need to discuss things and be “upfront” gave a false sense of connectedness which inevitably led to unrequitedly over-investing on my part…

View original post 1,193 more words

~ by generalslc on December 26, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
